Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body for Weibel.

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors consists of five members elected by the shareholders at the general meeting.


Jørgen Falkebo Jensen
Chairman of the Board

Joined the Board in 2019
Educational background: M.Sc. in Economics, Aarhus University

Read More

Jørgen Jensen has been working as executive leader with extensive restructuring, integration and turnaround during the last 15+ years as CEO and board member of several global companies. This includes positions as President & CEO for WSAudiology (former Widex) and as President & CEO for Nilfisk-Advance. He is now working full time as Chairman and board member for high-tech companies, which are all leaders within their fields.

Other positions
Chairman of the Board, VELUX
Chairman of the Board, 3Shape
Member of the Advisory Board: Maersk Container Industry

Thomas Øiseth Munkholm
Owner & Vice Chairman of the Board

Joined the Board in 2010
Educational background: M.Sc. in Economics, Cand. Polit, University of Copenhagen.

Read More

Thomas Øiseth Munkholm is the successor to Weibel Scientific’s founder, Erik Tingleff Larsen. Thomas is, together with his sister Tina, one of the two owners of Weibel Scientific and son of the founder. He has been part of Weibel’s daily operations since 2013; first as CFO, then as COO and Head of Strategy and latest as Vice President, Global Business Development.

Today, Thomas is working as Weibel Ambassador, focusing on preserving the Weibel culture, which has been created since the foundation in 1977, and in parallel developing the business and market opportunities for Weibel even further.

Before joining Weibel, Thomas worked as Business Consultant for Telenor and as Researcher and journalist for Børsen.

Tina Munkholm Larsen Møller
Owner & Board member

Joined the board in 2010
Educational background: Master of Law, University of Copenhagen. Tina received her licence to practice law in 2011. Tina also holds an LL.M./American Master Degree from Fordham University, NYC.

Read More

Tina Munkholm Larsen Møller is, together with her brother Thomas, one of the two owners of Weibel Scientific and daughter of Weibel’s founder Erik Tingleff Larsen. Tina has been working within law firms her entire career, which also includes working experience within Weibel as HR responsible.

Other positions
Corporator: Crown Prince Frederik Fund

Carsten Kenneth Jensen
Board member

Joined the board in 2012
Educational background: Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) in Mechanical Engineering. Diploma from University of Pennsylvania – The Wharton School.

Read More

Carsten Kenneth Jensen is CEO & Founder of CKJ Steel, which he founded in 1993. He is still active in the daily operations and has grown the company to be one of the leading suppliers in the market for pressure vessels and pipe systems for processing facilities for medico, biotech, food, offshore, energy and manufacturing industry businesses.

Other positions
Chairman of the Board, Dansk Industri Roskilde/Køge Bugt

Reynold Hoover
Board member

Joined the board in 2023
Educational background: Lieutenant General (U.S. Army, Retired), National Security Executive and Strategic Advisor

Read More

Reynold Hoover has been working in the US Army for several years culminating as the rank of Lieutenant General as the Deputy Commander, US Northern Command (NORTHCOM). Furthermore, Reynold has been Special Assistant to the President of the United States for Homeland Security and former Chief of Staff of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). In additional to the above, he has worked as Chief Counsel and Assistant Vice President of Law and Risk Management for CSX Intermodal, a multi-billion dollar subsidiary of CSX Transportation.